Knowledgebase: Hosting, Domain Name, and FTP Questions?
|
I received a domain name renewal notification from Domain Registry of America, Domain USA, etc...should I follow their instructions for domain name renewal?
Posted by CatholicWeb Admin on 08 October 2007 03:54 PM
|
|||||
|
No you should not. Both the companies listed and others are a scam and should be ignored completely. All invoices sent from CatholicWeb for domain name renewal, registration or other services will have Compbiz Inc. and/or CatholicWeb.com on them. If you receive any other notification from other companies regarding a server and/or domain name you have registered through CatholicWeb and have questions please don't hesitate to contact us. For more information regarding these scams please visit UCan.org. Additionally, you can visit this article posted by CatholicWeb regarding these domain renewal scams, "Domain Name Renewal Scams?" Below you will see two samples of what two of these scam invoices may look like.
| |||||
|
|
|||||
Comments (0)


